注意事項:
  • 衛星圖像由日本氣象廳的向日葵8號衛星(H8)的數據製作而成。這類衛星圖像原本開發的用途是觀察火山灰,它亦具有識別沙塵的功能。
  • 此衛星圖像僅供參考。它未必能顯示較弱的沙塵天氣,而圖中被識別為有可能出現沙或塵的範圍,並不一定代表該區實際出現沙塵暴。建議結合本圖像產品與天氣觀測圖 一同使用。
  • 衛星圖像的表現很大程度會取決於觀測的情況,如大氣中水氣的存在、地面背景的特徵等。在分析衛星圖像時應小心考慮上述的因素。
  • 淺水區的沉積物及沙漠地區有可能在圖像上呈現為黃色。在前後數幅的圖像上,這些黃色區域通常是靜止不動的。
  • 衛星圖像上的時間是地面接收系統已完成接收整組衛星數據的時間。通常需要半小時至一小時處理衛星數據和生成圖像,並上傳到網站。
  • 任何人士欲將上述衛星圖片發放, 請先向日本氣象廳申請。 (地址: Japan Meteorological Agency, 1-3-4 Ote-machi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8122, Japan)。
  • 向日葵8號衛星(H8)是地球同步氣象衛星,位於東經140.7度的赤道上空,距離地面約35,800公里。衛星緊隨地球的自轉而運行,相對於地面是靜止不動的(故名地球同步衛星)。

Points to note :
  • The satellite image is generated with satellite data from Himawari-8 (H8) of Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA). This type of satellite images is originally developed for observing volcanic ash and has the potential to identify sand and dust as well.
  • This satellite image is intended for reference only. It may not be able to depict less significant sand or dust weather, and areas identified as potential sand or dust on the image do not necessarily have the actual reports of sandstorm/duststorm. It is suggested that the product should be used in conjunction with the weather observation map.
  • The performance of this satellite product depends strongly on the observational conditions, such as the occurrence of water vapour, the characteristics of the underlying surface, etc. Care should be taken in interpreting the satellite images by considering the above factors.
  • Sediments in shallow water and desert areas may also be shown in yellow colours. These yellow areas are usually stationary in positions when observing with images in adjacent time.
  • The time of the satellite image represents the time when satellite data are completely received at the ground reception system. Usually, it will take half to one hour to process the satellite data, generate the product and upload the image to the website.
  • Anyone wishing to further disseminate these satellite images should seek permission from JMA. (Address: Japan Meteorological Agency, 1-3-4 Ote-machi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8122, Japan).
  • Himawari-8 (H8) is geostationary satellites located above the Equator at longitude 140.7oE, and some 35,800 km away from the Earth's surface. As they follow the Earth's rotation closely, they are stationary relative to the Earth's surface (hence the name 'geostationary').