Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese
 
Icon of Fixed-area map version Fixed-area map version   



Tropical Cyclone Track Information

  There is currently no tropical cyclone located within the area bounded by 7-36N and 100-140E.*[Note 1]

 

  Legend
Analysed position icon Analysed Position
Forecast position icon Forecast Position
Past track icon Past Track
Forecast track icon Forecast Track
(The color of the symbols above will change with the classification of the tropical cyclone)
Low pressure area or extratropical Low icon Low Pressure Area or Extratropical Low
  Color
Tropical depression icon Tropical Depression
Tropical storm icon Tropical Storm
Tropical depression icon Severe Tropical Storm
Typhoon icon Typhoon
Sever typhoon icon Severe Typhoon
Super typhoon icon Super Typhoon
  Potential Track Area (70% probability)
Track Uncertainty icon First 72 hours
Track Uncertainty icon 72-120 hours


  Notes

 
  1. Only tropical cyclones centred within the area bounded by 7-36N and 100-140E will be shown on this website. According to the analysed position of the tropical cyclone and the tropical cyclone warning signal in force, the update time of this webpage and the information shown will be different. Details are listed in the table below:

    Tropical cyclone
    situation
    Tropical Cyclone
    Warning Signal
    No.1 or above
    in force
    No Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal in force
    Tropical cyclones
    centred within the
    area bounded by 10N
    and 30N, 105E and 125E.
    Other tropical cyclones
    centred within the
    area bounded by 7N
    and 36N,100E and
    140E.*
    Update time
    [Observation time]
    (Hong Kong time)
    Every hour
    [Every hour]
     00:30 [23:00
     03:30 [02:00
     06:30 [05:00
     09:30 [08:00
     12:30 [11:00
     15:30 [14:00
     18:30 [17:00
     21:30 [20:00
    10:00 [08:00]
    22:00 [20:00]
    • Track
    • Analysed position
    • Maximum sustained
      wind near centre
    • Uncertainty of the track
    • Satellite image
    • Radar image
       
    • Distance and bearing
      from Hong Kong
       
    • Forecast moving direction
      and speed
       
    *When a tropical cyclone forms within or enters this area, the Observatory will issue the first tropical cyclone track within two hours. When the tropical cyclone is expected to enter the area bounded by 10N and 30N, 105E and 125E in about 24 hours, the Observatory will also update the tropical cyclone track at 04:00 and 16:00 Hong Kong time (corresponding to the observation time at 02:00 and 14:00 respectively).

  2. Detailed information of the tropical cyclone, including latitude, longitude, classification and the maximum sustained wind near centre will be shown when placing the mouse cursor over the analysed or forecast positions. The user can use the controls on the left of the map to change the area of interest and to zoom into city or even street levels. Please bear in mind the uncertainty of the tropical cyclone locations as described below in using this function.

  3. While the forecast positions and track indicate the most likely future path of the tropical cyclone, they may deviate from the actual path taken by the storm. By pressing the 'Potential Track Area' button, the probable area within which the tropical cyclone will fall with a probability of 70% will be shown. Literally, it means that in 10 times of track forecast for similar situations, the tropical cyclone will be centred within the indicated area in about 7 times. The area grows as the forecast hour increases. It will be particularly larger beyond 72 hours and is indicated with lighter shadings on the map. The size in terms of radius of the 'Potential Track Area' corresponding to different forecast hours are determined from the error statistics of the forecasts issued in past years and are as shown in the following table:

    Analysed position30 km
    24-hour forecast position125 km
    48-hour forecast position225 km
    72-hour forecast position325 km
    96-hour forecast position400 km
    120-hour forecast position500 km


  4. Short-term erratic departure of the tropical cyclone from the general direction of movement may occur from time to time. These departures are partly due to uncertainties in locating the centre of the tropical cyclone, and partly due to actual short-term variations in the direction and speed of movement of the tropical cyclone itself.

  5. The infra-red satellite image closest to the time of tropical cyclone analysed position can be shown by pressing the 'Satellite Image' button, below which is the 'Time of image' representing the time when satellite data is completely received at the ground reception system. Since it takes time to receive and process the satellite data as well as generate the image, the time of image may somtimes be different from the time of tropical cyclone analysed position.

  6. The Hong Kong Observatory's radar images closest to the time of tropical cyclone analysed position can be shown by pressing the 'Radar Image' button, below which is the 'Time of image' representing the time when radar completes its scan. For detailed information, please refer to the Weather Radar Image website.

  7. The background geographical information in this page comes from Google Maps and the usage is subject to Google's Terms of Use.The downloading speed depends on the responsiveness of its servers and sometimes it may take a longer time to complete the download. In that case, user may consider using the fixed-area map version to view the tropical cyclone track directly.

  8. The satellite images were originally captured by Multi-functional Transport Satellite (MTSAT) of Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA). Anyone wishing to further disseminate these satellite images should seek permission from JMA. (Address: Japan Meteorological Agency, 1-3-4 Ote-machi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8122, Japan).

If you have any comments on our website, please fill in the suggestion form or send us an e-mail.

|
 
固定範圍地圖版圖示 固定範圍地圖版   



熱帶氣旋路徑資訊

  現時並沒有熱帶氣旋在北緯7至36度,東經100至140度的範圍內。**[註 2]

 

  圖例
分析位置符號圖示 分析位置
預測位置符號圖示 預測位置
過去路徑符號圖示 過去路徑
預測位置符號圖示 預測路徑
(上述圖案顏色會隨熱帶氣旋的類別而轉變)
低壓區或溫帶氣旋圖示 低壓區或溫帶氣旋
  顏色
熱帶低氣壓符號圖示 熱帶低氣壓
熱帶風暴符號圖示 熱帶風暴
強烈熱帶風暴符號圖示 強烈熱帶風暴
颱風符號圖示 颱風
強颱風符號圖示 強颱風
超強颱風符號圖示 超強颱風
  可能路徑範圍 (70%概率)
路徑不確定度符號圖示 首72小時
路徑不確定度符號圖示 72-120小時


 

 
  1. 此網頁只顯示在北緯7至36度,東經100至140度範圍內的熱帶氣旋。視乎熱帶氣旋的位置及當時的警告信號,網頁的更新時間及顯示的資訊亦有所不同。詳情見下表:

    熱帶氣旋情況一號或以上熱帶氣旋
    警告信號生效
    沒有熱帶氣旋警告信號生效
    熱帶氣旋中心位於
    北緯10至30度,
    東經105至125度內。*
    中心位於
    北緯7至36度,
    東經100至140度內的
    其他熱帶氣旋。**
    更新時間 [觀測時間]
    (香港時間)
    每小時 [每小時]  00 時 30 分 [23時
     03 時 30 分 [02時
     06 時 30 分 [05時
     09 時 30 分 [08時
     12 時 30 分 [11時
     15 時 30 分 [14時
     18 時 30 分 [17時
     21 時 30 分 [20時
    10 時 [08 時]
    22 時 [20 時]
    • 路徑
    • 分析位置
    • 中心附近
      最高持續風速
    • 路徑準確度
    • 衞星雲圖
    • 雷達圖像
       
    • 與香港的距離及方位
       
    • 預測移動方向及速度
       
    *熱帶氣旋路徑、分析位置及中心附近最高持續風速是基於香港天文台為船舶提供的熱帶氣旋警告

    **當有熱帶氣旋在該範圍內形成或進入該範圍時,天文台會在兩小時內發放首次的熱帶氣旋路徑圖。當預料熱帶氣旋在未來約24小時進入北緯10至30度,東經105至125度內時,天文台亦會在香港時間04時及16時(對應觀測時間分別為02時及14時)更新熱帶氣旋路徑圖。

  2. 把滑鼠鼠標移至分析或預測位置上,可顯示詳盡的熱帶氣旋資料,包括經度緯度等級中心附近最高持續風速。用戶可利用地圖左方的控制鍵,改變關心的範圍和放大至顯示城市或街道。應用此功能時,請謹記以下提及有關熱帶氣旋位置的不確定性。

  3. 預測位置及路徑標示熱帶氣旋未來最有可能的移動路徑,與熱帶氣旋的實際路徑可能存在偏差。選取「可能路徑範圍」可顯示熱帶氣旋可能出現的範圍,概率為70%,意指在10次類似的路徑預測中,熱帶氣旋中心會有約7次位於所示的範圍內。範圍隨預測時間增加而擴大,特別當預測時間超出72小時後,相關的範圍會尤為大一些並以較淺色的圖形顯示。「可能路徑範圍」對應不同預測時間的大小(圓圈半徑)乃根據過往數年的預測誤差統計而計算出來。詳見下表 :

    分析位置30 公里
    24 小時預測位置125 公里
    48 小時預測位置225 公里
    72 小時預測位置325 公里
    96 小時預測位置400 公里
    120 小時預測位置500 公里


  4. 熱帶氣旋可能會偶爾與其大致移動方向出現短期及不規則的偏離。這情況部分是由於熱帶氣旋中心定位的不確定性,亦和熱帶氣旋的移動方向及速度確實出現短期變動有關。

  5. 選取「衛星雲圖」可顯示最接近熱帶氣旋分析位置時間的紅外光衛星圖像,而按鈕下方顯示的「雲圖時間」為地面接收系統完成接收衛星數據的時間。由於接收和處理衛星數據、以及製作圖像需時,因此雲圖時間有時會與熱帶氣旋分析位置的時間有所不同。

  6. 選取「雷達圖像」可顯示最接近熱帶氣旋分析位置時間的香港天文台天氣雷達圖像,按鈕下方顯示的「圖像時間」為雷達完成掃描的時間。 有關雷達圖像的詳細解說,可參考天氣雷達圖像網頁

  7. 本網頁的背景地圖資料源自 Google Maps ,使用地圖須受到Google 服務條款的約束。其下載速度與它的伺服器反應有關,有時可能需要較長時間完成下載,此時用戶可考慮使用固定範圍地圖版直接觀看熱帶氣旋路徑。

  8. 衛星雲圖接收自日本氣象廳的MTSAT衛星。任何人士欲將上述衛星圖片發放, 請先向日本氣象廳申請。(地址: Japan Meteorological Agency, 1-3-4 Ote-machi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8122, Japan)。

如果你對網頁內容有任何意見,歡迎填寫 意見表格電郵 至本台。