Skip to main content
Hong Kong Observatory Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Search Search Site Map Contact Us
red dot
Print Version
Back
Print Version PDF Version
Outstanding HKO officers commended by the Director
Year 2006
Letter of Commendation
Ms Lam Pui-yee
Ms Lam Pui-yee
RA(F)51
Ms LAM is commended for her devotion and efforts in developing a new version of the tropical cyclone Information system (TIPS). In the development of TIPS-2 to replace an earlier and obsolete TIPS-1, she applied her excellent and up-to-date knowledge in IT and programming to realize these complex data ingestion and display algorithms. The project was completed on schedule and the beta version of TIPS-2 was launched for testing in 2005. Ms LAM enhanced and refined the software from comments received and finally the operational version was implemented successfully for use in the 2006 typhoon season. Comments from forecasters and other users were all favourable.
   
Mr. CHAN Pak-wai
Mr. CHAN Pak-wai
SO(A)22
Mr. CHAN was commended for his devotion and efforts in the provision of a professional service to the MTR Corporation Limited to advise on the credible operation of the wind sensors of Ngong Ping 360. Throughout the project, Mr. CHAN stroke an excellent balance between maintaining the Observatory's professional image and the need for the report to provide pragmatic suggestions for Ngong Ping 360 to operate in a safe manner. This was an exceptional achievement given the public concerns on the safe operation of cable cars, highly visible media coverage, and immense pressure for the project to be completed in a very short time frame.
   
Mr. KWOK Chuen-sai
Mr. KWOK Chuen-sai
Property Attendant
Mr. KWOK was commended for his consistent excellent service and performance. Mr. KWOK was alert and responsible in carrying out his patrolling duties. He recorded in detail the degree of damage to buildings and facilities and reported as soon as possible to his supervisor for repair, keeping a close watch on the repair and maintenance work in progress. Besides, he helped monitor the weekly cleaning work provided by the private contractors alone and assisted in looking after the tours of visitors led by the library staff. He was full of initiative, possessing strong sense of responsibility and was diligent. He was highly efficient. He was commended for his outstanding performance.
   
Mr. LO Ka-kuen
Mr. LO Ka-kuen
Property Attendant
Mr. LO was commended for his consistent excellent service and performance. Mr. LO was a person with good conduct and behavior. He was also friendly and easy-going. Regardless of patrol or guard-post duties, he was always on the alert. He exerted himself in his performance of duties. He obeyed and followed the instructions of his supervisors in his assignments and was willing to perform duties not relating to estate management work, for instance, measuring and recording weather data, cleaning the utensils like evaporation pan, rain gauge etc. He set high standards for himself. His positive and responsible manner, co-operative attitude and reliability deserved commendation.
   
Mr. CHEUNG Fok-kwong
Mr. CHEUNG Fok-kwong
Workman II
Mr. CHEUNG was commended for his consistent excellent service and performance. Mr. CHEUNG was friendly, cooperative, and keen about his work. He was a self-disciplined person with initiative, possessing good knowledge of the HKO environment. He never complained about additional work assigned to him and performed the assignments diligently with a smile on his face. He was indeed a worker on whom one can rely. Lately, recycle bins were placed in the HKO Compound. Although he was not assigned the duty of keeping an eye on the recycle bins, out of his own initiative, he checked from time to time the recycle bins and took appropriate actions. He worked wholeheartedly even in small matters quietly, never expecting return or acknowledgement. He was liked and well respected by his colleagues of all levels.
   
Mr. LO Wai-cheung
Mr. LO Wai-cheung
Workman II

Mr. LO was commended for his consistent excellent service and performance. Mr. LO was a hardworking officer possessing good team spirit. He volunteered his service to colleagues in need but would complete his work single-handedly without asking for help if he could manage them alone. Although he was not assigned the role of a gardener, out of his own initiative, he took good care of the plants and trees in the HKO Compound. Apart from watering the vegetation, he would move the pot plants to suitable locations under the sun so that they grow healthily. His efforts improved the outlook of HKO. He was a good staff member with positive working attitude.

   
Ms Shum Kit-ying, Karen
Ms Shum Kit-ying, Karen
EO(D)31
Ms Shum was commended for her substantive contributions to the Department's short range climate forecast initiatives and her devotion and efforts in raising HKO's image in the international modeling and hydrological communities. Displaying a unique combination of energy and software and hardware skills, Ms. Shum was instrumental in making possible the launching of HKO's dynamical 12-week seasonal forecasts on the Internet in March 2006. She adapted the regional climate model from the experimental climate prediction Centre (ECPC) of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography. Visitors from ECPC were all impressed by her ability and commitment, and in turn by the Observatory's commitment in taking forward seasonal forecasting using the ECPC's regional climate model.
   
Mr. TAM Kwong-hung
Mr. TAM Kwong-hung
Scientific Officer (R)32
Mr. TAM was commended for his work relating to the development of the Heat Stress Measurement System. Mr. TAM led a team to develop the Heat Stress Measurement System within several months, setting the ground for weather observations for the 2008 Olympic Equestrian Events. With the full support of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, he designed a set of reliable and practical Heat Stress Measurement System meeting the requirements of ISO and the World Meteorological Organization. This System provides all necessary weather data for the equestrian events, enhances the image of the HKO and sets the foundations for a new service on providing a heat stress index to the public.
   
Mr. LEE Lap-shun
Mr. LEE Lap-shun
Scientific Officer (R)41
Mr. LEE was commended for his studies on the UV index, the nowcasting of heavy rain and his efforts towards cultivation of talents in the tertiary education field. He had guided the student to successfully come up with a method for forecasting the UV index on clear sky days, laying sound bases for the UV Index forecasting techniques. Moreover, by making use of the lightning data for the prediction of heavy rains, he drew up some parameters of lightning that are correlated to heavy rains, again laying important bases for nowcasting of heavy rain in future. In these studies, he has promoted the co-operation of HKO with the local university, brought learning opportunities for the younger generations and at the same time enhanced the social image of HKO.
   
Mr. WONG Chau-ping
Mr. WONG Chau-ping
Experimental Officer (R)41
Mr. WONG was commended for his efforts in applying new techniques to enhance the performance of the lightning location display. In 2006, Mr. WONG successfully built in various geographical parameters onto the lightning location plan with the technique of the Geographic Information System, facilitating the public to identify the locations of lightning. Moreover, he superimposed the rainfall distribution map onto the lightning location plan, thereby enabling the public to grasp the locations of the lightning in the rain zones. With these additional features, the lightning location plan attracted massive positive feedback. When the new web-page was displayed in the Information and Technology House in the Hong Kong Spring Electronic Products Exhibition hosted by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council in April 2006, Mr. WONG demonstrated himself how HKO apply the latest technology to enhance its service on weather forecast to the public. He was given positive response by the visitors to the exhibition.
   
Mr. KWOK Yiu-keung
Mr. KWOK Yiu-keung
Project Manager
Mr. KWOK was commended for his devotion and efforts in the Replacement MINDS and GDISPLAY project. Mr. KWOK had been functioning as a key and leading role in managing a team of system analysts and programmers. He had strong project management capability and often kept project below the original budget. Under his supervision, no major deadline had been missed and new MINDS and GDISPLAY were expected to be launched early 2007.
 
 
 
 
Letter of Appreciation
 
 
 

Mr. NG Ping-wing
Scientific Officer (F)51
Ms CHAN Yuk-hing
Experimental Officer (F)13
Ms. CHIU Chiu-yee
Chief Scientific Assistant (R)21
Mr. CHOI Lap-man
Senior Scientific Assistant (F)52
Mr. CHAN Wai-chun

Scientific Assistant (F)51

Mr. NG, Ms CHAN, Ms CHIU, Mr. CHOI and Mr. CHAN are commended for their devotion and effort in the enhancement and maintenance of the Hong Kong Observatory website project. The team succeeded in keeping the HKO website updated with the latest technology to effectively deliver latest weather information, forecasts and warnings to the public as well as special user groups. Because of their good work, the HKO website has won many local and international awards during the past few years, including the "Web Care Awards", the "Business Websites of the Year Award 1999" and "My Favourable Website Awards".
 
Mr. NG Ping-wing
Scientific Officer (F)51
Ms CHAN Yuk-hing
Experimental Officer (F)13
Mr. LI Wai-ching
Chief Scientific Assistant (F)51
Ms. CHIU Chiu-yee
Chief Scientific Assistant (R)21
Mr. CHAN Wai-chun
Scientific Assistant (F)51
Mr. NG, Ms CHAN, Mr. LI, Ms CHIU and Mr. CHAN are commended for their devotion and effort in the development and maintenance of the World Weather Information Service (WWIS) and Severe Weather Information Centre (SWIC) website project of the World Meteorological Organisation (WMO). As a result of the team's efforts, the WWIS and SWIC websites were successfully launched in 2001 and became fully operational in 2005. The domain name of WWIS and SWIC websites were changed to worldweather.wmo.int and severe.worldweather.wmo.int respectively on 23 March 2006 to identify these websites as part of WMO which is a specialized agency of the United Nations.
 
Mr. LAU Chi-yung
Scientific Assistant (A)16
Mr. LAU was commended for his devotion and effort in restoring the PCs at the Airport Meteorological Office (AMO) infected by a computer virus in August 2006. In combating the virus, Mr. LAU demonstrated high level of professionalism in locating and isolating PCs and rebuilding them in very short times. With good knowledge of the systems at AMO, their functions and clients served, he provided valuable advice on the recovery procedures such that the whole incident had caused minimal impact to the Air Traffic Control and completely transparent to airline users. Throughout the incident, he had demonstrated his knowledge on IT systems, his willingness to serve the public and to protect the creditability of the Department.
 
Motor Drivers
Mr. LEUNG Chi-wing
Mr. LEE Yiu-chung
Mr. CHENG Yiu-tung
Mr. LEUNG Wai-yeung
Mr. LEUNG, Mr. LEE, Mr. CHENG and Mr. LEUNG came to work for the HKO during the period from 1994 to 1995 and have since been providing safe and reliable transportation service to staff of HKO. Positive, devoted to work and responsible, they placed high priority to the needs of the Department so that the departmental operation had been smooth. Apart from excellent driving skills, prudence at work, they were also familiar with the routes and road condition. Their driving duties were completed with high efficiency. Their polite and caring manner, the tidiness of the car and the good maintenance of the engines enables the passengers to enjoy a safe and pleasant journey. Moreover, they were ready to serve on call or standby for overtime work. They worked with cooperation. Even on holidays or in small hours of the day, regardless of inclement weather like thunderstorm or rain, they were ready to report for duty anytime to provide transportation service. Their excellent working attitude and service performance deserved applause.
 
Mr. LEUNG Yin-kee
Radar Specialist Mechanic (R)31
Mr. Sin Kau-chuen
Chief Scientific Assistant (R)31
Mr. YEUNG Chi-yu
Scientific Assistant (R)32
Mr. NG Tim-hung
Works Supervisor II
Mr. SIU On-pong
Artisan
Mr. LEUNG, Mr. SIN, Mr. YEUNG, Mr. NG and Mr. SIU, under the leadership of their supervisor and with the support of the Polytechnic University, designed a set of reliable and practical Heat Stress Measurement System meeting the requirements of ISO and the World Meteorological Organization. Mr. LEUNG and Mr. YEUNG, applying the new technology in data processing, reduced the size of the System and its energy consumption, making the System easy to carry and install. They also made use of the General Packet Radio Service(GPRS) data transmission technology to provide one-stop data transmission from remote areas without land lines back to the Observatory Headquarters 24 hours round the clock. With Mr. SIN's creative idea and Mr. NG and Mr. SIU's craftsmanship, this easy-to-assemble low cost system was made possible with ordinary materials. This System provides all necessary weather data for the equestrian events, enhances the image of the HKO and sets the foundations for a new service on providing a heat stress index to the public.
 
Mr FUNG Ching-biu
RSM(R)12
Mr. FUNG was given a Letter of Appreciation for his effort and contribution to the development of upper-air sounding operation. Mr. FUNG had been actively contributing to the development of the upper-air sounding system in the HKO - from manual operation to automatic sounding as well as the upgrade to use a new series of radiosonde. Besides, he successfully developed a web page indicating the number of ascent and data disseminating time of each sounding operation. This greatly facilitated the monitoring of the performance of the ascents.
 
Ms YEUNG Pui-yee
Senior Scientific Assistant (R)21
Ms. YEUNG was given a Letter of Appreciation for all her devotion and support to the training courses arranged for colleagues and for the public. She provided very good support to the organization of training courses and the administration of training matters. She was the first among Scientific Assistant grade colleagues to write for the HKO's public "Educational Resources" webpage. These articles have been incorporated in the "Weather Observation" courses, which proved to be immensely popular among the public. She set up a very good example and precedence for fellow grade officer.
 
Ms YEUNG Siu-wai
Chief Experimental Officer (R)41
Ms CHIU Chiu-yee
Chief Scientific Assistant (R)21
Ms LEUNG Man-yee
Scientific Assistant (R)41
Ms YEUNG, Ms CHIU and Ms LEUNG are given a letter of appreciation for all their devotion and effort in development themselves professionally. In 2006, they made a bid step and participated in the outreach activities of the HKO to interact directly with the public in addition to their normal duties. They were the three lecturers of the popular course on "weather observation". The reviewed the course by themselves and enriched the content with "weather folklore". They set a very good example to the fellow officers of their grade by demonstrating their capability of conducting popular courses and interacting directly with the public.
 
Last revision date: <18 Dec 2012>

跳至主要內容
香港天文台 香港品牌形象-亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
列印版本
上一頁
列印版本 列印PDF
台長嘉許天文台傑出同事
2006年度
嘉獎信

林佩兒小姐

林佩兒小姐
研究助理(F)5

林小姐發展新一代熱帶氣旋資訊處理系統的專注和努力,備受嘉獎。在研製第二代熱帶氣旋資訊處理系統以取替落後的第一代熱帶氣旋資訊處理系統時,她運用了超卓的電腦編製程式知識,獲取處理及計算繁複的資料,又解決了資料顯示程序的工作。系統發展計劃,依期完成,第二代測試版本(beta version) 在2005年面世。林小姐又就着測試版的回響,不斷提昇及改良軟件。系統的最終應用版本,在2006年颱風季節時順利完成,獲得預報員及其使用者的高度評價。
   
陳柏緯先生

陳柏緯先生
科學主任(A)22

陳先生為地下鐵路有限公司就昂平360纜車的測風運作系統的可靠性提供專業意見。他的專注和努力,備受嘉獎。在整個過程中,陳先生在維持天文台專業形象及為昂平360纜車安全操作提供務實建議間取得良好平衡。縱使面對着公眾對纜車安全操作的關注及傳媒顯著報導,他仍在緊迫限期內,完成工作,實屬難能可貴。
   
郭泉世先生
郭泉世先生
產業看管員
郭先生一直以來的優良服務及表現,獲得嘉獎。郭先生執行保安巡邏職務時能保持警覺和克盡己職,能夠詳細記錄建築物或設施損壞情況,盡速向主管報告,以便安排維修。當承辦商派來工程人員進行設施維修時,他亦能留心看守。此外,他能獨立地協助監察清潔公司每週的清潔工作,協助照顧由圖書館職員帶領的參觀團體。他具有自發性,有強烈的責任感,刻苦勤奮,工作效率極高,他出色的工作表現,值得作出表揚。
   
盧家權先生
盧家權先生
產業看管員
盧先生一直以來的優良服務及表現,獲得嘉獎。盧先生品行良好,言行得體,平易近人。無論在執行保安巡邏職務或在更亭監察時,他皆能保持警醒和克盡己職。在其他工作上,能夠嚴格遵從上司的指示完成任務。此外,他樂於接受保安以外的工作,如協助量度及記錄天氣數據,清洗蒸發皿、雨量器等器具,而且做得一絲不苟。他積極、盡責、合作和可靠的服務態度,確實值得表揚。
   
張伙光先生
張伙光先生
二級工人
張先生一直以來的優良服務及表現,獲得嘉獎。張先生的態度友善合作,工作非常投入。他自律、主動、熟悉天文台的環境;對於額外派遣的工作,從無怨言,而且工作認真落力,笑容可掬,是可靠的員工。總部最近加設環保收集箱,雖然上司沒有指令他負責監管環保箱的運作,但他亦會主動不時巡查箱內的垃圾是否需要處理。在諸如上述不顯眼的事情中,他亦全心全意,默默耕耘,從不邀功爭名,故深得上司、同事們的愛戴。
   
羅偉昌先生
羅偉昌先生
二級工人
羅先生一直以來的優良服務及表現,獲得嘉獎。羅先生工作勤奮,深具團隊精神。同事有困難,他會主動幫忙,亦能夠獨力完成的工作,絕不會麻煩別人。此外,雖然他並不是天文台的園丁,卻主動悉心照料天文台的花草樹木。在為它們澆水之餘,他會主動將植物移放合適的位置,讓它們適量地吸取陽光和水份,令植物健康生長,美化天文台的外觀。他是一位敬業樂業的好員工。
   
沈潔瑩小姐
沈潔瑩小姐
學術主任(D)31
沈小姐對天文台短期氣候預測研究工作貢獻良多,獲得嘉獎。她的專注和努力提升了部門在國際氣候模式和水文學界的形象。沈小姐做事富有熱忱,憑藉對電腦軟件及硬件的知識,主力協助天文台於2006年3月在互聯網上成立的動態的十二星期季度預報模式系統。沈小姐把美國加州大學聖迭哥分校氣候實驗預測中心的區域氣候模式套用於季度氣候預報模式系統。該大學氣候實驗預測中心的人員來訪天文台時,莫不稱讚她的才幹和毅力,亦肯定了天文台不遺餘力地把該中心的區域氣候模式應用於季度氣候方面的貢獻和決心,提昇部門在國際氣候模式和水文學界的形象。
   
譚廣雄先生
譚廣雄先生
科學主任(R)32
譚先生研制暑熱壓力測量系統的工作及成果,獲得嘉獎。譚先生帶領隊員研制暑熱壓力測量系統,於短短數月時間內,為2008奧運馬術比賽氣象觀測做好準備。他根據世界氣象組織及國際標準組織(ISO)的要求,並徵到理工大學無私的協助,設計了一套可靠及實用的暑熱壓力測量系統。這系統提供了馬術比賽所需氣象資料,提升了香港天文台形象,亦為日後開拓為市民提供暑熱壓力指數的新服務奠下基礎。
   
李立信先生
李立信先生
科學主任(R)41
李先生就紫外線指數及大雨的臨近預報的研究工作及為學界培育人才作出的努力,獲得嘉獎。他成功指導學生研究如何預測晴天情況下的紫外線指數,為整個紫外線指數預測技術奠定了良好的基礎。此外,他利用閃電資料作大雨的臨近預報,成功找出一些與大雨有很高相關性的閃電參數,這些發現為日後的大雨臨近預報定下很重要的基礎。在這些研究工作上,他促進了天文台與大學的合作,為新一代帶來學習的機會,又能提昇天文台的社會形象。
   
黃秋平先生
黃秋平先生
學術主任(R)41
黃先生利用新技術加強閃電位置圖的工作及表現,獲得嘉獎。黃先生在2006年利用「地理信息系統」技術,成功將多項地理參考資訊放在閃電位置圖上,方便市民清楚辨別閃電發生的位置。此外,他亦將雷達探測的雨區位置疊套於閃電位置圖上,幫助市民了解閃電在雨帶中的分布情況。閃電位置圖加入多項新功能後,備受各界讚賞。新網頁更於2006年4月在香港貿易發展局主辦的「香港春季電子產品展」的資訊科技館中展出,黃先生親身在會場向業界示範天文台如何利用最新的資訊科技去提高公眾氣象服務,參觀者反應良好。
   
郭耀強先生
郭耀強先生
程序編製員(F)4
郭先生負責更新MINDS系統及GDISPLAY系統。他專注努力,獲得嘉獎。郭先生負責帶領系統分析員及程序編製員,是系統更新的主要人物。他的規劃管理才能出衆,常能節省規劃成本。在他的監督下,新的MINDS系統及GDISPLAY能緊守進度,預計可以在2007年初啟用。
 
 
 
讚賞信
 
 
 
吳炳榮先生
科學主任(F)51
陳玉卿小姐
學術主任(F)13
趙肖儀女士
總科學助理(R)21
蔡立民先生
高級科學助理(F)52
陳偉俊先生
科學助理(F)51
吳先生、陳小姐、趙女士、蔡先生及陳先生在提昇及更新天文台網頁工作時,專注努力,獲得讚獎。他們同心協力,不斷運用最新技術為天文台網頁更新,務求能更有效地為公眾及特殊客戶帶來最新天氣訊息、預測及警報。憑着他們的努力,天文台的網站在過去數年屢次獲得本地及國際獎項。這些獎項包括「無障礙優異網站」,1999年度企業網站年獎(Business Websites of the Year Award 1999)及我最喜愛網站獎(My Most Favourable Website Awards)。
 
吳炳榮先生
科學主任(F)51
陳玉卿小姐
學術主任(F)13
李惠貞先生
總科學助理(F)51
趙肖儀女士
總科學助理(R)21
陳偉俊先生
科學助理(F)51
吳先生、陳小姐、李先生、趙女士及陳先生,在發展及更新世界氣象組織的「世界天氣信息服務」(WWIS)及「惡劣天氣信息中心」(SWIC)網站工作時,專注努力,獲得讚獎。他們合作無間,發揮團隊精神,令這兩個網站得以在2001年成功推出,並在2005年全面啓用。而WWIS及SWIC網頁的域名更在2006年3月23日更改為"worldweather.wmo.int"及"severe.worldweather.wmo.int" ,用以標誌為聯合國轄下世界氣象組織的網頁。
劉智勇先生
科學助理(A)16
劉先生在2006年8月機場氣象所的電腦系統受電腦病毒入侵時,專注努力,搶修受影響的電腦,獲得讚獎。當時,劉先生憑著他超卓的專業知識,迅速地判斷、分隔並修復受病毒入侵的電腦。加上他熟悉機場氣象所的運作、其功能及客戶需要,為系統修復程序提供了實用意見,將事件對航空交通的影響減至最低,同時讓航空公司客戶即時得知事態進展。在這件事件中,劉先生證實了他在資訊科技方面的知識,服務公眾的熱誠和捍衛部門信譽的決心。
 
汽車司機(天文台總部)
梁枝榮先生
李耀宗先生
鄭耀東先生
梁威揚先生
梁先生、李先生及鄭先生自1994年至1995年期間先後加入天文台工作,多年來為部門員工提供安全可靠的駕駛服務,獲得讚獎。他們積極主動,對工作投入和盡責,以部門的利益為優先,協助天文台運作暢順。除了駕駛技術精湛,駕駛時謹慎外,他們亦熟習路線及交通情況,有效率地完成工作。因為他們禮貌週到,經常保持車輛整潔及運作正常,使乘客有舒適及安全的旅程。他們樂意接受隨時候召及逾時工作,彼此合作無間,縱然在假日或凌晨時分,遇著雷暴或烈風等惡劣天氣,都會回到工作崗位,為天文台服務。他們長久以來的優良服務精神及工作表現,值得表揚及鼓勵。
梁賢基先生
雷達機械師(R)31
冼球全先生
總科學助理(R)31
楊志宇先生
科學助理(R)32
伍添鴻先生
二級監工
蕭安邦先生
技工
梁先生、冼先生、楊先生、伍先生及蕭先生在主管帶領下根據世界氣象組織及國際標準組織(ISO)的要求,並徵到理工大學的協助,設計了一套可靠及實用的暑熱壓力測量系統,獲得嘉獎。梁賢基先生及楊志宇先生應用新科技於數據處理,縮減了系统的體積及耗電量,方便安装及攜帶;亦採用通用分組無線服務(GPRS)資料傳輸技術,在沒有固網服務的遍遠地區運作,亦能"一站式"24小時無間斷地將資料傳送回天文台總部。冼球全先生的創意、伍添鴻先生及蕭安邦先生巧妙利用平常材料,製成這套安裝容易、低成本的優質系統。這系統提供馬術比賽所需氣象資料,提升了香港天文台形象,亦為日後開拓為市民提供暑熱壓力指數的新服務奠下基礎。
 
馮國柱先生
高級科學助理(R)12
馮先生對部門發展高空空氣探測系統工作,貢獻良多,獲得讚獎。馮先生一直以來積極參與部門發展高空空氣探測系統工作,開始時人手操作,發展到自動探測,及至發展到現時採用無線電探空儀。除此之外,馮先生成功地發展了一個可以顯示探空數目及探空數據發放時間的網頁,對監測的工作有很大的幫助。
 
楊佩儀女士
高級科學助理(R)21
楊女士安排訓練課程予同事及公衆時,專注盡力,獲得讚獎。她在策劃及安排訓練及課程方面,扮演了重要角色。她是首位科學助理職系同事為天文台「教育資源」網頁撰寫文章。這些文章其後被選輯成為「天氣觀測」公衆課程的內容,極受公衆人士歡迎。楊女士在所屬職系中樹立良好典範。
 
楊小蕙女士
總學術主任(R)41
趙肖儀女士
總科學助理(R)21
梁敏儀女士
科學助理(R)41
楊女士、趙女士及梁女士專注努力地加強自己的專業,獲得讚賞。在2006年,楊女士、趙女士及梁女士在她們的事業路途上邁進一大步:她們在日常工作範疇外,積極參與部門的外展工作,直接與公衆交流接觸。她們三位是部門「天氣觀測」公衆課程的導師,不時自發地檢視課程內容,並在課程中加入了「天氣諺語」,令課程更充實豐富。她們三位主持公衆課程及與公衆直接交流課程的表現卓越,為她們職系同事,樹立優秀榜樣。
最近修訂日期: <2014年2月11日>